Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip Navigation LinksHome > About Riksrevisjonen > Organisation chart > The Board of Auditors General

The Board of Auditors General

The OAG’s supreme body is a board that consists of five auditors general. They are appointed by the Storting for four-year terms. The Board discusses the reports to the Storting and other major documents at a plenary meeting.

The Chairman of the Board is the chief executive officer of the OAG.

The Auditors General each hold one vote. Decisions made by the Board require support from at least three of the Auditors General.

The Board of Auditors General elected for the period 1 January 2018 to 31 December 2021

Per-Kristian Foss (Conservative Party), Chairman
Helga Pedersen (Labour Party), Vice Chairman
Anne Tingelstad Wøien (Centre Party)
Gunn Karin Gjul (Labour Party)
Arve Lønnum(Progress Party)

Deputy members

For Foss: Martin Engeset
For Pedersen: Per Rune Henriksen
For Tingelstad Wøien: Heidi Grande Røys
For Gjul: Beate Heieren Hundhammer
For Lønnum: Kenneth Svendsen

Front: Per-Kristian Foss and Helga Pedersen. Rear from left: Gunn Karin Gjul, Arve Lønnum and Anne Tingelstad Wøien. Photo: Ilja Hendel

Riksrevisjonen, Storgata 16, P.O. Box 6835 St. Olavs plass, 0130 Oslo, Norway

Phone: +47 22 24 10 00 974 760 843