Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip Navigation LinksHome > For media > News archive > New Auditors General

New Auditors General

​December 3rd, the Storting elected Auditors General for the period January 1st 2014 - December 31th 2017.

Published 12/3/2013 2:45 PM

The Office of the Auditor General of Norway (OAG) is managed by a Board of five Auditors General. The Chairman of the Board is the chief executive officer of the OAG. From January 1st 2014, the chief executive officer is Per-Kristian Foss.

The OAGs Board of Auditors General for the period 2014 - 2017 will be:

  • Per-Kristian Foss (Conservative Party), Chairman
  • Karl-Eirik Schjøtt-Pedersen (Labour Party), Vice Chairman
  • Beate Heieren Hundhammer (Conservative Party)
  • Gunn Karin Gjul (Labour Party)
  • Arve Lønnum (Progress Party).

The Board discusses the reports to the Storting and other major documents at a plenary meeting.

The Auditors General each holds one vote. Decisions made by the Board require support from at least three of the Auditors General.

Riksrevisjonen, Storgata 16, P.O. Box 6835 St. Olavs plass, 0130 Oslo, Norway

Phone: +47 22 24 10 00 974 760 843